skip to Main Content
Menu

AmeriCorps

Getting Things Done in the Inland Empire

AmeriCorps, often called the “domestic Peace Corps,” is a National Service opportunity and part of a change-making movement with over 1 million AmeriCorps members leading change in their local communities across the country.

The Volunteer Infrastructure Project (VIP) Fellowship addresses the significant challenges faced by California’s communities. VIP Fellows commit to serve full-time for at least 1,700 hours and 11-months, receive a living stipend and extensive professional development, and build local nonprofit capacity to help others and meet critical needs in our Inland Empire community.

 

Interested in Serving? VIP Fellow BrochureVIP Position Description

Interested in Hosting? VIP Partner Site Brochure

 

For questions or more information, please email Alisa Lemke at ALemke@ieuw.org

Apply to Serve

Are you ready to be the change in your community?

2018-19 Cohort

Bavani Sridhar
IEUW Launch Point, VIP Fellow
bsridhar@ieuw.org

Beth Castaneda
IEUW ieReads, VIP Fellow
bcastaneda@ieuw.org

Daniel Perez
IEUW ieVolunteers, VIP Leader
dperez@ieuw.org

Danielle King
Promise Scholars
2nd Term VIP Fellow
dking@ieuw.org

Emily Ku
Hope Through Housing
2nd Term VIP Fellow
eku@hthf.org

Katherine Lumsden
Big Brothers Big Sisters of the
Inland Empire, VIP Fellow
klumsden@iebigs.org

Preston Magalhaes
Big Brothers Big Sisters of the 
Inland Empire, VIP Fellow
pmagalhaes@iebigs.org

Priyanka Biswas
Promise Scholars, VIP Fellow
eku@hthf.org

Vashti Contreas
Shoes That Fit
2nd Term VIP Fellow
vashti@shoesthatfit.org

Inland Empire United Way is proud to partner with CalSERVES for AmeriCorps VIP, which is administered by CaliforniaVolunteers and sponsored by the Corporation for National and Community Service.

Back To Top